Thoughts on RMS’ “How the Swedish Pirate Party Platform Backfires on Free Software”

I have just read RMS’ “How the Swedish Pirate Party Platform Backfires on Free Software” http://www.gnu.org/philosophy/pirate-party.html and I’m still formulating my opinion on this but in general I am ABSOLUTELY  against the way copyright is done currently.  When Copyright was introduced to America it was a “Creators Monopoly” and only lasted 14 years.  The originators thought that was more than ample time for you to create something,  make back the money that it cost you in creation, and fund you next idea.  I also think that is more than enough time.

No matter what DRM is evil and douchbaggary

More thoughts to come [as soon as I have them :)]

I really want to see @doctorow and @lessig weigh in on this 🙂

Leave a Reply

