Good Night Sweet Prince I : The Lost Hope

We had to take my Pug, King, to the vet to be put to sleep.  He had a problem where his anus would become distended and would require surgery, and it seemed to happen once a year.  We could afford a $300 surgery once a year but yesterday it happened again and we just can’t afford it twice.  It also have become obvious now that the surgeries aren’t really helping so… we have to put him down.  Robin was really upset that he would think we were taking him to get better and instead we were taking him to his death.  So even though I know he can’t understand me I explained it to him.  Knowing he can’t understand you doesn’t make it any easier. He is/was the best dog ever. he was well behaved, funny, and even, happy.  Even through all of this he never lead on like he suffered which makes it so much harder.

I wish this wasnt the best picture I have of such a sweet dog

I wish this wasnt the best picture I have of such a sweet dog

One thought on “Good Night Sweet Prince I : The Lost Hope

Leave a Reply

