New Year, New Theme and Some Blog Stats

Happy 2011 everyone enjoy the last year of your life!!! The Myan’s said it not me. As you can see (unless you use an rss reader like a real nerd [I love you rss nerds!]) I have changed my theme. New Year, new theme, that’s how I roll. I usually don’t do New Year’s Resolutions but this year I think I have to.

This year I resolve to not let large projects/stresses/etc keep me from accomplishing little easy to do things (I still owe MarkG a fedora badge).

and now to some blog stats. I got an email from wordpress today with some cool stats.

my featured image
is this screenshot of my Fluxbox setup
fluxbox screenshot

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed
about *8,400* times in 2010. That’s about 20 full 747s.

20 747's

This is what my readers look like

In 2010, I wrote *52* new posts, (averages out to once a week which surprised me) growing the total archive of this blog to 271 posts. I uploaded *36* pictures, taking up a total of *3mb*. Not a single one of them was me nude (what kind of faux celebrity am I?) That’s about 3
pictures per month.

My busiest day of the year
was April 28th with *202* views. The most popular
post that day was Ubuntu 10.04 memory leak issue: Not RedHat’s nor Fedora’s
fault
.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were *planet.fedoraproject.org* (**waves**), *Google
Reader*, *ifreestores.com*, *kernelpanicoggcast.net* (W00t!), and *google.com*.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for *ubuntu 10.04 memory leak*, *ubuntu
10.04 problems*, *ubuntu 10.04 memory*, *mutter window manager*, and *conky
dropbox*.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010:

1
Ubuntu 10.04 memory leak issue: Not RedHat’s nor Fedora’s fault
April 2010
2 comments

2
Conky and Ubuntu One (or dropbox) To Do How To
June 2009
2 comments

3
Adding PITA software to Fedora with easyLife
February 2010
6 comments

4
Dell Latitude D420 Unboxing
January 2010
9 comments

5
TiT Radio Desktop Challenge Day 00
January 2010
1 comment

Some of my most popular posts were written before 2010. So I guess some of my writing has staying power. Hopefully I can find more to write about those topics.

Thank you everyone for making my 2010 brighter, Hopefully together we can make 2011 really shine (just before the world ends, Myan’s said it must be true)

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Theme and Some Blog Stats

Leave a Reply

